artistpage_pattilupone

The Lady With The Torch

July 21 – August 2

Cover: $85 – $155

Cover charge at the door will be an additional $5.

Minimum: $30

 

Mon, July 21 7:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$150 Buy Tickets
Tue, July 22 7:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$155 Buy Tickets
Wed, July 23 7:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$150 Buy Tickets
Thur, July 24 7:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$150 Buy Tickets
Fri, July 25 8:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$155 Buy Tickets
Fri, July 25 11:00pm Doors 10pm $85/$90/$95/$140 Buy Tickets
Sat, July 26 8:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$155 Buy Tickets
Mon, July 28 7:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$155 Buy Tickets
Tue, July 29 7:00pm Doors 5pm $90/$95/$100/$145 Buy Tickets
Wed, July 30 7:00pm Doors 5pm $85/$95/$145 Buy Tickets
Thur, July 31 7:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$150 Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 1 8:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$150 Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 1 11:00pm Doors 10pm $85/$90/$95/$140 Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 2 8:00pm Doors 5pm $95/$100/$105/$150 Buy Tickets

*Tickets on the day of performance after 4:00 are only available by calling 646.476.3551.

 

“FOUR STARS. Patti LuPone has a miracle of a voice.  It can be as big and bold as a brass band or as plaintive as a solitary woodwind.  Here it is, in all its glory, in a collection of torch songs.”

– Jess Cagle, People Magazine

 

Two-time Tony Award winner and 54 Below favorite Patti LuPone returns to 54 Below with her critically-acclaimed show The Lady with A Torch.  Patti performs an eclectic collection of torch songs by such composers and lyricists as Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz, Jule Styne, Sammy Cahn, Billy Barnes, Harold Arlen, George and Ira Gershwin, and Cole Porter. Enjoy what Don Heckman of The Los Angeles Times described as “a beautifully paced, marvelously delivered torch-song exploration of the pleasures and pains of love;  LuPone’s remarkable, larger-than-life qualities and stunning musicality are distilled into the pure essence of her art.”

 

Conceived and Directed by Scott Wittman